Visita nuestras páginas Tienda/store Ideas sónicas Visiones Sonoras

A fundamental part of the Continuous Formation of the CMMAS is its Honorary Academic Council. Integrated by experts in different areas, its main function is to support, evaluate and validate selection processes of candidates for scholarships; supervising the effectiveness and relevance of programs and academic activities; as well as to propone and foment vital strategies of work. The following are the members of the Honorary Academic Council:

National Members:

Dr. Javier Álvarez Fuentes, Composer

Dr. Pablo García Valenzuela, National School of Music (UNAM)

Dra. Gabriela Ortiz, National School of Music (UNAM)

Dr. Manuel Rocha Iturbide, National School of Music (UNAM)

Dr. Alejandro Sánchez Escuer, National School of Music (UNAM)

Dr. Hebert Vázquez. Michoacan University of San Nicolás de Hidalgo (UMSNH)

International Members:

Dr. Juan Campoverde, Ecuador / United States

Dr. Ricardo Climent, University of Manchester, United Kingdom

Dr. Francis Dhomont, France

Dr. Cort Lippe, University at Buffalo, United States

Dr. Michael Matthews, composer, Canada

Dr. Tae Hong Park, New York University, United States

Dr. Miller Puckette, University of California in San Diego, United State

Dr. Robert Rowe, New York University, United States

Dr. Denis Smalley, composer, United Kingdom

Dr. Alejandro Viñao, Argentina / United Kingdom

Dr. Joseph Waters, San Diego State University, United States